Return to course listing

Florida Smarter Appraisals with URAR and UAD 3.6

$105
This product includes:
LICENSE RENEWAL PERIOD: 2 YEARS National: 0 State Specific: 4 Total Hours: 4
Description
State Requirements

Smarter Appraisals with URAR and UAD 3.6 is a 4-hour continuing education course that prepares appraisers to work effectively within the redesigned Uniform Residential Appraisal Report (URAR) and the Uniform Appraisal Dataset (UAD) 3.6. This course explains why residential appraisal reporting is shifting to a standardized, data-driven model and how the new URAR structure adapts to different assignments using dynamic sections and discrete data fields. You’ll examine how appraisal information, including inspection observations, property characteristics, and analysis, is captured and communicated in a more structured reporting environment while reinforcing what has not changed in appraisal practice, including USPAP compliance and the role of professional judgment. 

More than an overview of new requirements, this course focuses on how to apply UAD 3.6 in real appraisal workflows. Through realistic scenarios and case-based reporting exercises, you’ll learn how to translate inspection data into accurate UAD 3.6 responses, avoid common errors that trigger revision requests, and navigate the submission and validation process, including interpreting and responding to SSR findings. With an emphasis on consistency, compliance, and defensible reporting, this course equips you to produce credible appraisal reports that meet evolving secondary market expectations while maintaining sound appraisal judgment. 

Package Content:

State Requirements For Florida

Florida State Requirement Details for Appraiser Continuing Education

Renewal Date: Every 2 years, 11/30 of even-numbered years

Hours Required by the State for: 30 Hours

  • 7-Hour National USPAP Continuing Education Course or equivalent
  • 20 hours of approved continuing education
  • 3 hours update to Florida laws and rules

The CE Shop’s Offering: 30 hours

  • 3 hours update to Florida law and rules
  • 7-Hour National USPAP Continuing Education Course/7-Hour Equivalent USPAP Course
  • 20 hours of approved continuing education

Reporting: The state requires CE course completions to be reported to the state. We will report your course to the state upon completion.

Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary by course. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account. See Terms & Conditions for more details.

Certificates: Immediately upon appraisal course completions, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic copy of the course certificate of completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies at a later time. Please refer to your renewal application to determine if you need to submit your certificate(s) of completion with your renewal. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your certificate of completion will reflect this.

License Renewal Process: The process to renew in this state can be done by logging into your account.

Still have questions? Visit our Frequently Asked Questions or Contact Us.